Motorcoach Parking At RFK

Parking for up to 500 motorcoaches is available at RFK Stadium. Parking is available on Lot 8 (with the exception of the 30 days listed below when parking is available on RFK Lot 6). In general, access to both lots is via the SE/SW (Eisenhower) Expressway as far as Barney Circle, but different from that point on (see specific details below).

Parking is available from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. for $30/day with in-and-out privileges. Credit cards accepted for prepaid vouchers, but only cash or vouchers are accepted on site. An operators’ lounge is under construction next to the Lot 8 parking and Lot 8 is three blocks from Stadium Armory Metrorail Station. For additional information and prepaid vouchers contact Ben Yohannes at byohannes@dlcpark.com, by phone at (202) 898-1113, or by fax at (202) 544-2689.

DETAILS
Lot 8 Parking (Everyday from 8:00 am until 5:00 p.m. EXCEPT on DAY GAMES listed below).
Directions:
• To enter Lot 8 motorcoaches use the SE/SW (Eisenhower) Expressway Eastbound.
• Follow signs to RFK Lot 8, which takes motorcoaches beneath Barney Circle at the East end of the road.
• Proceed through the RFK Stadium gates and down RFK access road. Payment and vouchers will be collected at the junction of the access road and Lot 8.

Note: On days with a night game at 7 p.m., as listed below, there is no access to Lot 8 after 4 p.m. Motorcoaches already in Lot 8 will depart the lot as soon after 4 p.m. as practical via the East Capitol Street Bridge (from Lot 8), South on I-295, East on Howard Road, North on South Capitol Street, and West onto the SE/SW (Eisenhower) Expressway – to downtown destinations. This I-295 return route to downtown DC is exactly the same as the exit route used from Lot 6, which is described in greater detail (below).

Lot 6 Parking (DAY GAME DAYS listed below from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)

Directions:
• Motorcoaches must enter and exit Lot 6 using Benning Road, NE (which is easily accessible from I-295).
• For access to Lot 6 from downtown, motorcoaches use the SE/SW (Eisenhower) Expressway Eastbound. Follow signs to RFK LOT 6.
• At the East end of the expressway, DO NOT TAKE the underpass to go underneath Barney Circle.
• Instead, take Right Lane exit (to Pennsylvania Ave) up the exit ramp to the light just before the bridge.
• Turn Right on Pennsylvania Avenue, SE and drive 0.5 mile - across the Anacostia River.
• As you cross the bridge and approach the first traffic light, move into the left hand lane.
• Turn Left at this light and go North on I-295 for 2 miles (total).
• Enroute, after you pass the East Capitol Street exit, move into the left hand lane.
• Take the Benning Road exit (to the left).
• On the exit ramp, Watch Carefully for crossing traffic from the left and merging traffic from the right.
• On Benning Road, NE, be sure to obey the 30 mph speed limit, especially as you pass by the Photo Radar Camera, and move into the left hand lane.
• Take Benning Road (West) for 1 mile.
• Turn Left into parking at RFK in Lot 6.
• From Lot 6, it is about a seven-block walk to the Stadium Armory METRO Station.

From Lot 6, motorcoaches will be required to return to downtown DC as follows:

• Exit Lot 6 through the same gate used for Entry onto Benning Road, NE.
• Turn Right (East) on Benning Road, NE (for one mile).
• Turn Right (South) on I-295 - for 3 miles (total).
• Enroute, DO NOT TAKE the East Capitol Street exit.
• Take Exit 3B, the “Howard Road / Downtown” Exit, to the right.
• Turn Right on Howard Road at the light at the end of the exit ramp.
• Take Howard Road 0.5 mile to merge onto South Capitol Street.
• Continue North on South Capitol Street or West on the SE/SW (Eisenhower) Expressway into downtown.

For PDF of Schedule click here.

DAY GAME Schedule – On these 30 dates parking will only be available at RFK in Lot 6:

April
Apr 2 - Sunday (DC United)
Apr 8 - Saturday (DC United)
Apr 11 – Tuesday (Washington Nationals)
Apr 13 – Thursday (Washington Nationals)
Apr 26 – Wednesday (Washington Nationals)

May
May 7 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)
May 21 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)
May 25 - Thursday (Washington Nationals)
May 27 - Saturday (Washington Nationals)
May 28 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)

June
Jun 10 - Saturday (Washington Nationals)
Jun 11 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)
Jun 15 - Thursday (Washington Nationals)
Jun 17 - Saturday (Washington Nationals)
Jun 18 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)

July
Jul 2 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)
Jul 4 - Tuesday (Washington Nationals)
Jul 6 - Thursday (Washington Nationals)
Jul 9 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)
Jul 22 - Saturday (Washington Nationals)
Jul 23 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)
Jul 27 - Thursday (Washington Nationals)

August
Aug 13 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)
Aug 17 - Thursday (Washington Nationals)
Aug 19 - Saturday (DC United)

September
Sep 3 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)
Sep 4 - Monday (Washington Nationals)
Sep 17 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)

October
Oct 1 - Sunday (Washington Nationals)
Oct 15 - Sunday (DC United)


NIGHT GAME Schedule – On these dates Barney Circle access to Lot 8 closes at 4:00 p.m. and exits after 4:00 p.m. from Lot 8 are via the East Capitol Street Bridge

April
Wednesday, April 12, 2006
Saturday, April 15, 2006
Friday, April 21, 2006
Saturday, April 22, 2006
Sunday, April 23, 2006
Monday, April 24, 2006
Tuesday, April 25, 2006
Saturday, April 29, 2006

May
Wednesday, May 03, 2006
Thursday, May 04, 2006
Friday, May 05, 2006
Saturday, May 06, 2006
Saturday, May 13, 2006
Friday, May 19, 2006
Saturday, May 20, 2006
Monday, May 22, 2006
Tuesday, May 23, 2006
Wednesday, May 24, 2006
Friday, May 26, 2006
Wednesday, May 31, 2006

June
Saturday, June 03, 2006
Thursday, June 08, 2006
Friday, June 09, 2006
Monday, June 12, 2006
Tuesday, June 13, 2006
Wednesday, June 14, 2006
Friday, June 16, 2006
Wednesday, June 21, 2006
Saturday, June 24, 2006
Thursday, June 29, 2006
Friday, June 30, 2006

July
Saturday, July 01, 2006
Monday, July 03, 2006
Wednesday, July 05, 2006
July (Cont.)
Friday, July 07, 2006
Saturday, July 08, 2006
Saturday, July 15, 2006
Friday, July 21, 2006
Tuesday, July 25, 2006
Wednesday, July 26, 2006

August
Tuesday, August 08, 2006
Wednesday, August 09, 2006
Thursday, August 10, 2006
Friday, August 11, 2006
Saturday, August 12, 2006
Monday, August 14, 2006
Tuesday, August 15, 2006
Wednesday, August 16, 2006
Saturday, August 26, 2006
Tuesday, August 29, 2006
Wednesday, August 30, 2006
Thursday, August 31, 2006

September
Friday, September 01, 2006
Saturday, September 02, 2006
Tuesday, September 05, 2006
Saturday, September 09, 2006
Friday, September 15, 2006
Saturday, September 16, 2006
Tuesday, September 19, 2006
Wednesday, September 20, 2006
Saturday, September 23, 2006
Tuesday, September 26, 2006
Wednesday, September 27, 2006
Thursday, September 28, 2006
Friday, September 29, 2006
Saturday, September 30, 2006

October
Saturday, October 07, 2006